Action Plan: April 3-6th

URGENT ACTION NEEDED – Senate Health Committee Hearing is April 8th!

TASK: WRITE 1 EMAIL and send it to 7 Health Committee Senators

  1. Keep it short and personal
  2. Make a goal of spending no more than 5-10 minutes writing it. You don’t have to focus on facts. Tell your story, who you are and why you oppose SB277. Speak your heart and mind and ask them to oppose SB27, that’s all you need to do.
  3. Send email to 7 Health Committee Members (addresses below)
  4. On each new email, make sure to change the senator’s name and email address so they know this isn’t a form letter. Keep the rest of the content the same.
  5. DONE!
  6. You want to do more? GREAT! CALL the same 7 senators!
  7. Should take about 7 minutes! Even better, print out the CA Senator Phone List in our files and, every time you have 5 minutes, make a few more calls!
  8. All you have to say is “Hi, I’m calling to state my opposition to Senate Bill 277. Thank you for your help.”
  9. Ready for the next step? Call and Email 7 Education Committee Senators!
  10. Senate Committee on Education hearing is April 15th. Simply follow the same steps as above! You can even use your original email!
  11. There’s always more to do!
  12. Reach out to all our Senators and Assemblymembers, following the same steps as above. 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Senate Committee on Health – EMAIL LIST

  1. Ed Hernandez (D) – Committee Chair Senator.hernandez@senate.ca.gov
  2. Bill Monning (D) (also on Judiciary Committee) Senator.monning@senate.ca.gov
  3. Richard D. Roth (D) Senator.roth@senate.ca.gov
  4. Isadore Hall, III (D) – co-author SB277 Senator.hall@senate.ca.gov
  5. Holly J. Mitchell (D) – co-author SB277 Senator.mitchell@seante.ca.gov
  6. Lois Wolk (D) – co-author SB277 Senator.wolk@senate.ca.gov
  7. Janet Nguyen (R) – Committee Vice-Chair Senator.nguyen@senate.ca.gov

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

Senate Committee on Health – PHONE LIST

  1. 1.) Ed Hernandez (D) – Committee Chair (916) 651-4022
  2. Bill Monning (D) (also on Judiciary Committee) (916) 651-4017
  3. Richard D. Roth (D) (916) 651-4031
  4. Isadore Hall, III (D) – co-author SB277 (916) 651-4035
  5. Holly J. Mitchell (D) – co-author SB277 (916) 651-4030
  6. Lois Wolk (D) – co-author SB277 (916) 651-4003
  7. Janet Nguyen (R) – Committee Vice-Chair (916) 651-4034

We have not included Senate Health Committee members Jim Nielson (R) as he already opposes SB277 or Richard Pan (D) as he is the author of SB277.

Advertisements